Events

235 entries found

[POSTPONED] WEBINAR: “Who lost, who won: Rushdie versus the Muslims” with Dr Shabbir Akhtar

September 20, 2022

UPDATE: We apologise that our webinar has to be postponed to another date since our speaker from Oxford University won’t be available. Once the new date is confirmed, we will send out the Zoom link. Thank you all for your […]

WEBINAR: Memperingati Bapak Bangsa, Buya Syafii Maarif (Mei 31, 1935 – May 27, 2022) bersama Dr Azhar Ibrahim & Dr. Piet Hizbullah Khaidir

July 14, 2022

Tarikh: Sabtu, 30 Julai 2022 Waktu: 2PM MYT || 1PM WIB   Panelis: Dr. Azhar Ibrahim, National University of Singapore (NUS) Dr. Piet Hizbullah Khaidir,  Sekolah Tinggi Ilmu al-Qur’an& Sains Al-Ishlah (ISTIQSI) Moderator: Ahmad Muziru Idham Adnan, Program Manager, Islamic Renaissance […]

WEBINAR: “Was Russia intervention in Ukraine the result of Western aggression?: Impact on the Muslim world from the Balkans to the Nusantara”

March 16, 2022

Date: Saturday, 26th March 2022 Time: 10AM MYT || 9PM EST (Friday, 25th March 2022)   Panelists: Dr Olsi Jazexhi, Kulliyah of Islamic Revealed Knowledge, Department of History, International Islamic University of Malaysia (IIUM) Dr Emir Hadzikadunic, The Faculty of […]

Webinar on: The Quest for a Historical Muhammad: A Critical Appraisal

February 26, 2022

  Date: Saturday, 12th March 2022 Time: 10 AM MYT || 9 PM EST (Friday, 11th March 2022)   Speaker: Dr Mun’im Sirry, Assistant Professor of Theology, University of Notre Dame, Indiana, USA   Moderator: Nageeb Gounjaria, Senior Research Fellow, […]

“The Islamic Jesus: The Commonalities Between Judaism, Christianity, and Islam” – based on the book The Islamic Jesus : How the King of the Jews Became a Prophet of the Muslims by Mustafa Akyol

November 24, 2021

Date: Friday, 17th December 2021 Time: 9 PM MYT || 8 AM EST || 1 PM CET   Speaker: Mustafa Akyol, Writer & Journalist, Senior Fellow at the Cato Institute’s Center for Global Liberty and Prosperity Moderator: Osman Softić, Senior Research […]

WEBINAR: Do Our Universities Need Revamp?

October 18, 2021

Date: Saturday, 30th October 2021 Time: 11 AM MYT || 8 PM PST (29th October) || 12 PM JST   Speakers: Dr M Bakri Musa, Surgeon at St. Louse Regional Hospital, California & Author of “Liberating The Malay Mind” Dr […]

WEBINAR: Book dissection on “Islam, Authoritarianism, and Underdevelopment: A Global and Historical Comparison” with Ahmet T. Kuru

September 6, 2021

Date: Wednesday, 22nd September 2021 Time: 11 AM MYT || 8 PM PDT (21st September) || 12 PM JST   Speaker: Dr Ahmet T. Kuru, Porteous Professor of Political Science, San Diego State University, & FORIS scholar at Religious Freedom Institute   […]

WEBINAR: Book dissection on “Reopening Muslim Minds: A Return to Reason, Freedom, and Tolerance” with Mustafa Akyol

August 9, 2021

Date: Saturday, 28th August 2021 Time: 9PM MYT || 9AM EST || 3PM CET   Speaker: Mustafa Akyol, Writer & Journalist, Senior Fellow at the Cato Institute’s Center for Global Liberty and Prosperity Moderator: Osman Softić, Senior Research Fellow, Islamic Renaissance […]

WEBINAR: “Is Malaysia becoming the sick man of Southeast Asia?”

March 1, 2021

  Date: Saturday, 20th March 2021 Time: 3PM MYT || 8AM CET || 12MN PST (19th March 2021) Panelists: 1.Didi Kirsten Tatlow, Senior Fellow, German Council on Foreign Relations (DGAP) 2.Dr. M. Bakri Musa, Surgeon at St. Louse Regional Hospital, […]

WEBINAR: Pandemik COVID-19: Membela golongan yang hilang peluang pendidikan (learning loss) akibat wabak pandemik

February 12, 2021

Tarikh: Sabtu, 20 Februari 2021 Waktu: 3 PM MYT   Panelis: 1. Profesor Emeritus Jomo Kwame Sundaram, Penasihat Kanan, Khazanah Research Institute; Felo, Akademi Sains Malaysia. 2.Dato’ Dr. Madeline Berma, Felo, Akademi Sains Malaysia; Pesuruhjaya Suruhanjaya Hak Asasi Manusia Malaysia […]

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9