Latest

7 entries found

WEBINAR: Book dissection on “Islam, Authoritarianism, and Underdevelopment: A Global and Historical Comparison” with Ahmet T. Kuru

September 6, 2021

Date: Wednesday, 22nd September 2021 Time: 11 AM MYT || 8 PM PDT (21st September) || 12 PM JST   Speaker: Dr Ahmet T. Kuru, Porteous Professor of Political Science, San Diego State University, & FORIS scholar at Religious Freedom Institute   […]

WEBINAR: Pandemik COVID-19: Membela golongan yang hilang peluang pendidikan (learning loss) akibat wabak pandemik

February 12, 2021

Tarikh: Sabtu, 20 Februari 2021 Waktu: 3 PM MYT   Panelis: 1. Profesor Emeritus Jomo Kwame Sundaram, Penasihat Kanan, Khazanah Research Institute; Felo, Akademi Sains Malaysia. 2.Dato’ Dr. Madeline Berma, Felo, Akademi Sains Malaysia; Pesuruhjaya Suruhanjaya Hak Asasi Manusia Malaysia […]

WEBINAR: Pembelajaran Dalam Talian Era COVID-19: Isu dan Cabaran ke Arah Kesetaraan dalam Pendidikan

January 4, 2021

Tarikh: Sabtu, 30 Januari 2021 Waktu: 11AM MYT | 7PM PST (29 Januari 2021) Panelis: 1.Dr.  M. Bakri Musa, Pakar Bedah di St. Louise Regional Hospital, California & Penulis buku “Liberating The Malay Mind” 2.Dato’ Dr. Madeline Berma, Felo, Akademi […]

WEBINAR: “China’s debt-trap diplomacy: Is ASEAN a victim?”

December 19, 2020

Date: Saturday, 9th January 2021 Time: 3PM MYT || 7AM UTC ||  8AM CET   Panelists: Prof Dr Ramon Guillermo, Centre for International Studies, University of the Philippines Didi Kirsten Tatlow, Senior Fellow, German Council on Foreign Relations (DGAP) Dr […]

WEBINAR: “A Conversation: What is happening in Thailand now?”

November 12, 2020

Date: Saturday, 21st November 2020 Time: 1PM MYT || 5AM UTC ||  12PM JST   Panelists: Dr Maung Zarni, Forces of Renewal Southeast Asia (FORSEA) Edmund Bon, Former Malaysian representative of ASEAN Intergovernmental Commission on Human Rights (AICHR) Dr Sriprapha […]

Book Dissection: “Radical Reform: Islamic Ethics and Liberation” oleh Prof. Tariq Ramadan – Bahagian I

June 20, 2016

Date: Sabtu, 25 June 2016 Time: 6PM-930PM Vanue: Graha Pemuda, Sri Hartamas Presenter: Ahmad Muziru Idham Registration: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/book-dissection-radical-reform-islamic-ethics-and-liberation-oleh-prof-tariq-ramadan-bahagian-i-tickets-26141283282 Perubahan zaman yang menuju ke arah era globalisasi membawa masyarakat dan dunia ke arah naratif keduniaan yang semakin kompleks. Proses modernisasi telah membawa pelbagai […]

Dr Anas At-Tikriti in Kuala Lumpur

May 8, 2014 by Khalid Ismath

IRF will organize a colloqium and forum with DR ANAS Altikriti in Kuala Lumpur on the next week from 17-23 May. The following is Dr Anas’s profile for the participants and guests who would like to know more about him: […]