Latest Entries

WEBINAR: Book dissection on “Islam, Authoritarianism, and Underdevelopment: A Global and Historical Comparison” with Ahmet T. Kuru

September 6, 2021

Date: Wednesday, 22nd September 2021 Time: 11 AM MYT || 8 PM PDT (21st September) || 12 PM JST   Speaker: Dr Ahmet T. Kuru, Porteous Professor of Political Science, San Diego State University, & FORIS scholar at Religious Freedom Institute   […]

HUMILIATING DEFEAT IN AFGHANISTAN

August 28, 2021

Chandra Muzaffar | 28th August 2021 The mainstream Western media is full of news these days about people fleeing Kabul in the wake of the Taliban victory. Dramatic pictures of young and old scrambling to get on to jam-packed aeroplanes […]

Dr Burhanuddin al-Helmy dan PAS – Bahagian I

August 21, 2021

Ahmad Nabil Amir || 21 Ogos 2021   “Seribu orang tua hanya dapat bermimpi, satu orang pemuda dapat mengubah dunia” Presiden Soekarno Dalam sejarah politik dan struktur pemerintahan di Malaysia, Parti Islam se-Malaysia PAS memainkan peranan yang cukup penting dalam […]

WEBINAR: Book dissection on “Reopening Muslim Minds: A Return to Reason, Freedom, and Tolerance” with Mustafa Akyol

August 9, 2021

Date: Saturday, 28th August 2021 Time: 9PM MYT || 9AM EST || 3PM CET   Speaker: Mustafa Akyol, Writer & Journalist, Senior Fellow at the Cato Institute’s Center for Global Liberty and Prosperity Moderator: Osman Softić, Senior Research Fellow, Islamic Renaissance […]

Tunisian Coup: What we can learn from history

July 31, 2021

Osman Softić || 31 July 2021 Tunisian President Kais Saied (Su’ajjed) dissolved parliament on July 25th, removing the prime minister temporarily by decree. Encouraged by military and security officials, Sayed also lifted parliamentary immunity for democratically elected lawmakers, threatening to […]

Islam dan Kebebasan Agama Berinstitusi

July 30, 2021

Ahmet T Kuru || 30 July 2021 Terjemahan: Hamdan Mohd Razali   Ini merupakan artikel kedua dari siri-siri Cornerstone Forum yang diterbitkan di bawah projek Kebebasan Insititusi-Institusi Agama dalam Masyarakat (Freedom of Religious Institutions in Society – FORIS) dari RFO. […]

Muhammad Abduh and His Epistemology of Reform: Its Impact on Rashid Rida – Part III

July 9, 2021

Ahmad Nabil Amir || 9 July 2021   Discussion Abduh largely concentrated his reformist work on educational reform, and his far-reaching achievement had significantly impacted Rida’s advocacy of educational reform extensively in al-Manar. A serious undertaking in the form unprecedented […]